Moving on ahead!

May 26, 2009 at 9:59 pm | Posted in Random babble | 1 Comment

I have plenty of large-scale projects in the works, but sometimes they can seem so very daunting. I have yet to finish a single knitting project in 2009, and the year’s almost half over. Kind of pathetic, really, even when you consider that I stopped knitting for a while.

So I joined a challenge on Ravelry, a challenge to knit 52 projects in 52 weeks. Whether or not I make it through this challenge intact and sane remains to be seen, but I really ought to give myself a couple of FOs soon, or else I’ll get discouraged.

Okay, yes, I have finished the Argosy scarf. Except for blocking. And yes, I will count projects that are finished but still need blocking as projects that are unfinished. If I block them, they count for this challenge. But seeing that so little has been finished makes me feel kind of disappointed in myself, and I start to wonder what I’ve been doing all this time.

Oh, right. Knitting. On projects that never seem to end.

Expect a lot of small projects, like facecloths, scarves, hats, lace bookmarks, that sort of thing, to be seen here over the next little while. I can’t guarantee I’ll be able to update on a weekly basis or anything, but I’ll make every effort to post at least once a month. The problem is that I like posts with pictures, and the only way to upload photos is to climb over piles of junk in the crowded back room and upload them via my desktop-that’s-serving-as-file-storage. My laptop has no slot for the memory card, you see.

But regardless, even seeing small finished projects might spur me on to bigger things. Onward, I say! To victory, and to completion!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Yaay! It’s a Ria! She’s alive! Psst, tomorrow I’m going to post pictures of my mother’s new KITTENS on my blog! I swear I really will.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

