I’d be singing in the rain if it wasn’t sunny outside.

August 22, 2006 at 5:29 pm | Posted in WIPs | Leave a comment

Know the fun thing about knitting strip after long strip? I get to experiment with different stitches, textures, and all sort of other fun stuff. I have a strip done in seed stitch, which looks and feels really nifty! I got bored and tried my first cables, too, which ended up giving the strip some really wonky tension, so I just ripped it back and put the yarn aside for another day.

I need to look up some other fun stitch patterns to do tonight, just to add some variety to the blanket. Plain garter stitch strips are all well and good, and I have no problem doing them, but I’d like to add a little bit of style to this very simple stripey blanket, just for kicks. No reason why not to, really, and it gets me messing around with different patterns and yarn thicknesses, and it keep me entertained for hours!

But now, alas, I have to go to work. This in itself wouldn’t be such a bad thing if I wasn’t getting sick. :/ Ah well. Here’s hoping the night goes by smoothly and easily, and that I can come home and sleep for another 10 hours tonight.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

