Silly kittens.

September 2, 2006 at 1:55 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

You know, I leave my knitting in the living room overnight all the time, unprotected, and the cats ignore it. Last night, however, it seems they felt that my ball of yarn was a great big plaything, since I woke up to find my ball in the living room still, but my knitting and a long trail of yarn all over the hallway.

 . . . Darn cats.

For the first time, I’m glad my knitting is in circulars. If it was on straights, I’d have lost stitches, and then I’d have to be quite peeved. As it is, I lost nothing, and only had the annoyance of rolling the yarn back into a ball. No big deal.

I’ve been taught a valuable lesson, though. Whenever the cats ignore something for weeks on end, it means they’re going to play with it once I let my guard down. I won’t be caught unawares next time, you hear me!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

