I am confirmed!

September 16, 2006 at 1:46 pm | Posted in Reinyarnations, sales | Leave a comment

A table has been reserved for me for the craft sale on November 17th! Now all I have to do is knit like a crazy person to get a bunch of stock, and make sure I have that Friday off work. (Which shouldn’t be too hard. All I have to do is take whatever shift gives me Fridays off in November, and there won’t be a problem.)

I figure that whatever I knit for the sale that doesn’t sell can go right in the pile for Hestia House, unless I can think of somebody that would appreciate them as Christmas gifts or something. No sense in wasting things, after all.

This means I need to get a serious move on in taking apart all the sweaters I have at home, since I’m going to use the yarn from them to make things for the sale. Once I have the piles of yarn, however, knitting up things won’t be a problem. I knit when I’m watching TV or watching my roommate play video games, I knit when I’m at work. Little by little I can get things done. Simple lace patterns look impressive when blocked and in pretty yarns, and they keep my mind busy. Well, so long as they aren’t too mindlessly simple, but I have yet to find a lace pattern that’s so dull it bores me just to make it.

Ooh, now I’m excited! This might be a first step to making money from something I love! And hey, who can complain at that?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

