I need to remember this thing more.

September 23, 2006 at 2:01 pm | Posted in FOs, pattern design, sales | Leave a comment

The past few days have been knit-a-licious! I finished a shawl for the craft sale, and have made good progress on the scarf which has been christened Diamondback. I’ll be getting a piecture of it tomorrow, and posting a pettern. (Y’know, just in case somebody actually reads this blog and wants to imitate my less-than-talented work. :p)

Shopping at Value Village netted me some more yarns yesterday. For $3, I got a bag of crochet cotton, some of it coned, and some acrylic/nylon pink stuff that’ll probably end up being turned into a lacy scarf for some little girl at Hestia House. For another $2, there was the usual grab bag of stuff, mostly crap, but sometimes I manage to find something worth keeping in there. This time it was two long hanks of some soft shiny moss green stuff. I’m not sure what the fibre content is, though by the feel of it it’s all synthetic stuff. Still, it’s nice to the touch, and I can make something nice out of it for the craft sale, no doubt.

And now, since I’m currently sitting at my desk at work, on a dead weekend shift, I’ll be able to get some more of the Wrapped in a Hug stole done! That’s my work project, and I consider it a good day if I get one pattern repeat done by the end of my shift. (It may not seem like much, but heck, when I’m actually doing my work in between stitches, one repeat of the pattern is pretty decent!)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

