Oh so lazy.

September 29, 2006 at 1:00 am | Posted in WIPs | Leave a comment

While I have pictures of the diamondback scarf, I have yet to write up the pattern. Guess I know what I’ll be doing if it’s dead at work tomorrow. Anyway, for those who may be interested, here’s a picture of some of the scarf.

It’s almost complete. Another repeat or two of the pattern and I’ll be ready to bind off and stick it in the bag of charity knits. I have to say, it was fun coming up with the pattern. Next time I do it, though, I’ll probably add a thicker border, tohelp prevent the stockinette curl. The curl doesn’t obscure the pattern, really, but it would be nice if it didn’t curl quite so much.

I’ve also had my first foray into colourwork!

Nothing fancy. Two colours, simple pattern, but heck, when it’s the first time I’ve done anything like this, I’d say it’s worth being proud of. I’ve tried two-colour knitting in the past, and could never get it to look right. This time, though, it just stuck.

Though I know those words are going to come back and bite me in the ass when I attempt complex intarsia. -_-

Knitting for the craft sale and for Hestia House are coming along slowly, but surely. The pile is growing bit by bit, and hopefully I’ll have plenty done by the time the deadline hits. One thing I especially want to do for the craft sales is this. Since I live in New brunswick, I figure that knitting some cotton dishcloths with that pattern will probably sell fairly well. My roommate figures that I could probably sell them for a few dollars each, but we’ll see when thetime comes. The yarn I’ll be using to make them didn’t cost me much, so even if I just make back what the yarn cost me, I’ll consider it all worthwhile.

And instead of continuing to babble, I’m going to go back and add a few more rows to the [insert number here]th Molly Shawl for the sale. Man, I hope these things sell. Not that they’re not fun to make, but I certainly don’t need as many as I’ve made, and I can’t think of anyone I can give them to. I suppose if they don’t sell at the craft sale, I can add them to the bag of Hestia knits. I’m sure someone there might appreciate a warm thing to wrap around themselves when they’re feeling blue.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

