*celebrates good times*

October 6, 2006 at 1:39 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I think I just got the last copy of the Fall Interweave Knits that this city has. I’ve been looking all over for one, in the usual bookstores and craft stores I go to, but they’re either sold out or no longer get them in anymore. As luck would have it, though, I stopped by Cricket Cove on my way to work today, and they had one copy left. I grabbed it before someone else could.

 So yes, I am quite happy. I hear that the Swallowtail Shawl presented in this issue is fun to do.

 Cricket Cove also has their Knit Cafe started, where people can just go and sit and knit and chat and have a cup of tea. It’s open weekdays, 10 in the morning until 6 in the evening. I get the feeling I’ll be spending at least one of my days off there. :3 I may even leave for work a little early from now on, and go there to knit for an hour or so before my shift starts. I know that’ll put me in a good mood.

 I started knitting the New Brunswick dishcloths last night. The pattern moves quickly, is easy to work with, and the cotton, surprisingly, isn’t murdering my hands, which is nice. If I can even knit five of them in between other projects, I think they will sell well at the craft sale at the end of November.

I also dug out another ball of the merino I’m using to knit the Wrapped in a Hug stole, so I can continue working on that now without fear of running out of yarn in the middle of my shift. Hurrah!

The knitting gods seem to be smiling on me today. *knocks on wood*

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

