Another titleless post. Oh, wait . . .

December 1, 2006 at 1:05 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I find it quite amusing that the most people that have ever come to this blog have done so while checking search engines for “silly kittens.” While there are plenty of silly kittens here, that’s not the primary focus of this blog. However, this doesn’t mean that I won’t continue to post pictures of my furry babies when tey do something cute.

Knitting has been rather slow lately, what with the stress of work and money and all that other wonderful nonsense. When I knit it all, it seems to be a row or two on the Prairie Shawl, and then I put it down again. I think I’m going through an odd sort of knitting hiatus. I want to knit, I really do, but when I pick up a project, I can’t keep my mind on it long enough to keep going for longer than half an hour or so.

Maybe I need to join a knit-along or something. It’d keep me motivated, that’s for sure. I’m competitive by nature, and if I see that someone is further along on a project than I am, it’ll drive me to knit more, to catch up. (There’s something to be said about being competitive and stubborn, I’ll say that for nothing.)

No pictures today, unfortunately, since my camera has decided to run away to locations unknown. I’m sure I’ll find it eventually, but for now, this will have to be a text-only blog.

And we all know how much fun those are when they’re knitblogs. :/ Must do a thorough search for that camera, so that any loyal readers I may have picked up along the way don’t get too bored. *chuckles*

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

