I’m a bad bad person.

January 5, 2007 at 9:52 pm | Posted in books | Leave a comment

But oh, being bad feels so good. Yes, I bought Victorian Lace Today, by Jane Sowerby. I happened to be browsing Cricket Cove today (just to look, mind, but not to buy), and I saw it sitting on a back table. Only one copy.

Well, I couldn’t let this little deal pass me by! I had to get it! I’ve heard so many people say so many good things about the patterns in this books, and when I flicked through, I discovered it also had some interesting historical tidbits in there, too. That sold me. Or rather, it sold the book.

I especially like the sampler stoles in there, and most of the shawl patterns. Lace is my love, you see, and I can’t let a book with good lace patterns pass me by. Besides, once I have all the sweaters unravelled, I’ll actually have enough yarn to complete some of these projects, which makes me very very happy.

Which means that I have potentially added, like, ten projects to my “I want to do this in 2007” list. Which I probably won’t be able to complete all of. Not unless I win the lottery jackpot and no longer have to work 40 hours a week, anyway.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

