February’s progress and March’s goals.

March 1, 2007 at 2:20 pm | Posted in Knit From Your Stash 2007 | 1 Comment

At the beginning of February, I made a list of what I wanted to accomplish this month, and how many balls of yarn from my stash I’d managed to use up. This is going to be a continuing trend over the year, I think, to assign myself monthly goals and such. Helps me keep on top of things a little better.

February’s Goals:
~ Finish the body of Miss Lambert’s shawl.
~ Finish the alpaca seed stitch scarf.
~ Knit the hat that will match the ribbed scarf
~ Finish Branching Out
~ Dye at least three balls of yarn

March’s Goals:
~ Dye more yarn for the felted slippers.
~ Finish knitting the pair of felted slippers
~ Felt the pair of felted slippers (Are we sensing a theme here?)
~ Finish the body of Miss Lambert’s shawl
~ Knit the edging for Miss Lambert’s shawl
~ Finish the hammock for the rats
~ Knit 5 blanket squares
~ Chart and knit a swatch for the Red Dragonfly scarf
~ Unravel thick angora blend sweater
~Dye yarn from thick angora blend sweater

That’s a lot of things on the list, but really, most of those things are easy to do. Four of them could be done at work, even, they’re so simple! Others can be done simultaneously, like dyeing yarn and knitting something else.

In January, I managed to use up 4 balls of yarn. Now my count is up to 9 , meaning I’ve used 5 balls in February, on various projects. And 4 balls are currently being used for other half-finished projects. Not too shabby, I’d say, given that I suspect I’m one of the world’s slowest knitters. :p I didn’t get all of my February goals done. However, I did finish more projects than I intended to, so that almost balances things out.

At least, that’s how I’m going to rationalize it. :p

And to make up for the fact that yesterday’s kitty pic was an accidental repeat, Nick turned into a prowling jungle kitty and vowed to eat me if I ever do something like that again.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, that’s a lot of goals. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

