It’s raining, it’s pouring.

March 27, 2007 at 7:32 pm | Posted in log cabin blanket, WIPs | 1 Comment

It’s actually been a full week since my last update. No wonder, really, since I haven’t exactly been what most people would call productive. I knit some more blanket squares, and a bit more on the log cabin blanket, but other than that, I’ve been in something of a knitting limbo.

It might have something to do with my insane obsession with playing Suikoden V all the time. I’m not sure. The jury’s still out on that issue.

It might be because I’ve been trying to raise awareness of a truly messed-up loophole in US law that allows the perpetrators of incestuous child abuse to remain with their victims under the name of “family preservation”. (Please, if you have a spare five minutes, do read the journal entry I linked to, and check out a few links at the bottom of that page. Increased awareness is the first step to changing something so awful.)

It might be because my roommate‘s father is in the hospital for a recent heart attack, and needs surgery next Monday, and I’ve been a bit worried and distracted about him.

It might be because I’ve been working more in an attempt to get more money for my trip back to England this summer, while at the same time trying to recover from a truly crappy illness that keeps making me lose my voice. (A very bad thing to have happen when one works at a call centre!)

It might be all of the above reasons. They say it never rains but pours. Here’s a time where I’m inclined to agree.

But even when it rains and pours, the kittens will continue to snore.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. I’ve been in knitting limbo, too, due to cross stitch, being out of town, and then my purse getting stolen and me having to make a billion phone calls about that. I had no cash in it, I don’t have to pay back what the thief charged on my credit card, and my ID is being returned to me. Happy ending, more or less.

    Tell Griffin I hope everything goes well with her father.

    Most of my outrage lately goes toward the deplorable lack of decent mental health treatment basically everywhere, but I can save some outrage for that law. The two issues are eventually related, anyway.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

