Camera go AWOL.

May 3, 2007 at 2:03 pm | Posted in Random babble | 2 Comments

So no pictures for a while until I actually find my camera. Figures that it would go missing right when I’m thinking, “Hmmm, the weather’s turning nice again. I ought to get back into photography.”

Just another example of the luck of my life. :p

An example of the geekiness in my life, however, is the following: My first thought upon seeing this image is, “Why is that hamster trying to knit with crochet hooks?”

Not, “Aw, that’s so cute, a hamster that’s knitting!” Just, “Why is it trying to knit with crochet hooks?”

I’ve seen this sort of thing before, too. I’m pretty sure there was at least one episode of The Simpsons where Marge was shown to be knitting with long crochet hooks. It’s like the animators knew that both crafts existed, but didn’t know their actual usage and application, and so just decided to combine the two.

Speaking of knitting, I’ve knit a little further on the feather and fan scarf . . . and that’s about all. Stupid video games, taking up all my free time. I’m even playing them more often at work now, on my Nintendo DS, so I don’t even get any knitting time in there. I really ought to stop that. I mean, knitting shouldn’t be a responsibility for me, but I do enjoy it too, and I’m not really making any time for it. My projects are languishing.

Poor projects.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. I was watching Lady and the Tramp, and there’s a scene where Darling is knitting a baby bootie (I think) and I was so psyched that she was actually knitting it on several DPNs. I felt the need to point this out to both my brother and my boyfriend.

  2. Even worse, the bottom edge looks like it’s loose, that it hasn’t been cast on. It also looks rather like something knit on one of those cheap machine knitting toys.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

