That’s just the way it is.

May 28, 2007 at 7:31 pm | Posted in shawls, WIPs | 2 Comments

Some things will never change.

Well, actually, it has changed. Not by much, but the Prairie Shawl is growing, little by little. I think I have another 50 repeats left to do before I can start working on the final top bit, and then I can bind off, and I’ll be finished! And then I can start on something that doesn’t involve miles and miles of garter stitch!

Well, no, not really. Likely I’ll work on one of the other projects that I have going right now. I want to try and finish up more things before I start something new. I do love starting a new project, but I only have so many needles, and it’s easier to keep everything contained if I only have a few projects on the go at once. Keeping track of things here, using that little section in the sidebar, helps with that. I feel guilty is I see that list getting really long, and so I strive to finish more before I start something new.

Of course, these past couple of months, that plan clearly hasn’t been working out as well as I intended.

Yes, that is Jakob sleeping in a sideways-turned dresser. The cats like to sleep in there. It’s cozy, kinda private, and right over a heating vent, so in the winter it’s a very nice and warm place for them to nap.

No idea what his excuse is today, though. It’s not really that cold outside.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. I like looking at pictures of the Prairie Shawl because the colour reminds me of oatmeal or oatmeal cookies. I promise not to eat it, though.

  2. I think cats just love warm. My cats (or kittens) love warm. They will sleep mostly on my FOs whenever they find them lying around.

    I have about 4 to 5 projects at a time, and I don’t allow myself more than 5, because I find finishing a project before you start a new one sort of discipline yourself. And I feel really good to finish a project.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

