Drive-by birthday post!

June 7, 2007 at 12:14 pm | Posted in log cabin blanket, Random babble, WIPs | 6 Comments

Yes, it’s my birthday today, so I thought I’d get in a quick post before I head off to work. I’m 23 years old today, and sometimes I don’t feel like I’m much older than 18. (Don’t act like it sometimes, either. *grins*)

And just to be sure there’s actual knitting content in this entry, I give you my updated log cabin blanket!

It’s grown quite a bit. When I’m sitting down, it now covers from my waist to my ankles. It’s a little less than halfway done, I think, judging by that. Of course, I’m running out of colours. I found some more odd balls of worsted acrylic last night to add on a few more sections, but I think I’m going to have to buy more yarn to finish this.

Fortunately, that’s covered in the Knit From Your Stash rules, that I can buy more yarn to finish a project if I need to, so it won’t technically be breaking the yarn diet. So I sense a trip to Value Village is coming, so that I can get at least a few more grab bags of yarn to help finish this blanket.

Jakob thinks it’s far too early to be blogging.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. The blanket is coming along nicely! I’m impressed that people can knit blankets; it must take a lot of patience. Cute kitty!

  2. Well, Happy Birthday to you then! (Isn’t buying birthday yarn okay by the Knit from Your Stash rules?) Have a wonderful day!

  3. Happy birthday! A trip to Value Village is always a good thing. Seriously, I love the Value Village here.

  4. Happy birthday! I didn’t get a chance to comment on your last entry, either — Silkie is very cute! And I’d love to see a pattern for Akatonbo, if no one else does…

  5. I do believe you are allowed to buy yarn on your birthday, or coerce others into buying it for you.
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

  6. Happy belated birthday!! Sorry that I missed that one, I was clearly too busy knitting hats. x


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

