Another facecloth!

June 17, 2007 at 2:48 pm | Posted in charity knitting, FOs | Leave a comment

Again, not the most glamorous knitting project I’ve ever attempted. Fear not; there’ll only be one more, since I only have one more ball left of the cotton.

This one’s a little sloppy, but it was my first time knitting in this style. If I do any more projects like this, I suspect they’ll get neater since I’ll have more practice.

I also knit a few more hats for Innocent Drinks.

Not as many as I’d like to have done, but I got distracted last night at work by reading a book, which is why I didn’t get much knitting done as I normally do. I finished the book, though, so hopefully I’ll have a few more hats done after tonight. (I keep thinking to myself, for ever hat I knit, it generates 50p, which is about $1. Not bad for the 5 cents worth of yarn it takes to knit one of these things!)

I treated myself to a new book on payday, too. I now own a copy of Charmed Knits, which makes me very happy. There are quite a few patterns in here that I want to knit. My roommate wants a Weasley sweater, and I suspect I’ll end up knitting more than a few house scarves for various friends. Not that I’m complaining. I’ll enjoy knitting them!

Jakob doesn’t want a house scarf. He just wants to sleep more. Just like a kitty, huh?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

