Attack of the purple hats!

July 17, 2007 at 12:59 pm | Posted in charity knitting | 2 Comments

I got my Ravelry invite! *does a little dance* This makes me quite happy, and now I can really see what all the fuss is about. I enjoy being a part of communities that have similar interests, and seeing what other people are knitting just makes me more inspired to hurry along with my own projects.

So yes, if anyone happens to see a Ria on there, it’s me. Feel free to say hi.

The only thing I’ve really been doing knitting-wise is knitting up some more of those little hats. I’ve passed the 20-hat mark now. I’m hoping to get 50 by the time I send them off. At this rate, since my passion for them has been rekindled, that I’ll be able to do that by mid-August. Doesn’t seem like it’ll be too hard. (But you know now that I’ve said this, the task will be nigh impossible, don’t you?)

Attack of the purple hats indeed. That little green one in the back must feel so out of place. Fear not, little green hat! We still love you!

Nick, on the other hand, could care less.

He’s too busy being insanely cute while lying on a box in the kitchen. That box has been his favourite sleeping place for the last wee or so. He seems to take great care to pose for the camera when he’s lying on it, too.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Such cute hats. 50 little hats??? You definitely have determination! I can’t seem to knit the same projects twice except plain simple socks.

    Yea…my cats sleep with their stomachs up most of the time when they were little

  2. What an adorable picture of Nick! There are currently still 571 people ahead of me on the Ravelry list… but there are 12,862 people behind me.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

