And the winner is . . .

August 11, 2007 at 4:23 pm | Posted in Random babble | 2 Comments

KnitKitten! You got lucky, and I drew the random number corresponding to your name, so you win the skein of cashmere! Love it wisely, my child. :p

Thank you all for commenting and wishing me a happy blogiversary, too! Here’s hoping this thing will keep going strong for another year, too.

Yesterday featured much that was knitting-related. I ran into KnitKitten at Cricket Cove when I went to pick up the newest issue of Interweave Knits. While there, I also saw the 25 year edition of Vogue Knitting, which I knew from reading Wendy‘s blog has a few good sweater designs that I’ll eventually want to try out.

So of course I had to get them both. Couldn’t leave them behind, after all.

Then it was a jaunt over to Kitten’s apartment, where she gave me back the book she’d taken to Halifax with her to get signed by the lovely and talented Yarn Harlot!

I almost squealed with delight to see that it was personalized! I wasn’t expecting it to be. I was expecting just Yarn Harlot’s signature. The personalization made me incredibly happy, so thank you greatly, Harlot! (Not that she ever reads my blog, but I feel like saying thank you anyway.)

I’d also like to say that Kitten has an insane amount of books that I want to steal read at some point. Her apartment is filled with books and knitting stuff and movies, and it’s one of the coolest homes I’ve ever been to in terms of catering to my obsessions! :D

While there, I also picked up a little knitted hat that’s going to be sent to Amelia on Monday, along with my own little hats. I didn’t get to my self-appointed goal of 50. Only half that, really, which is a bit disappointing, but as I keep telling myself, even one hat is better than no hats.

And now, it’s time for your almost-daily dose of kitty cuteness.

Nick, sleeping cutely on the couch. I love how it looks like he’s smiling in his sleep. :3

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. NICE! You got a book from Yarn Harlot with her signature and personalization too. I also have both Vouge and Interweave magazines. Both are just really nice magazines. The articles are worth to keep.

    Awwww.. Nick is so cute.

  2. Honestly, the Harlot has probably been to your blog at least once, ’cause she does check out the blogs of all of her commenters. I have no idea where she finds the time. When I gave her my blog address, she said, “Oh, I know who you are,” and I was like, “??!?!??” because I’ve only left like four comments on her blog in the past two years. Then I remembered that I had left one of those four comments THE NIGHT BEFORE, so obviously either it was fresh in her mind… or she was confusing me with someone else! There are a lot of us with barfy-cute knitty kitty nicknames out there.

    Re: hand-dyed cashmere: squee!

    The boyfriend and I actually started our apartment organization project today. So I have shelf space for really now, and tonight we are going to sleep in the queen bed for the first time and actually have room instead of being all cramped.

    Is Nick dreaming of catching voles?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

