FO: Path of the Heart scarf.

August 13, 2007 at 7:13 pm | Posted in FOs, Path of the Heart, scarves | 3 Comments

There’s nothing like being healthy and feeling great!

And today, my current state is nothing like being healthy and feeling great. In fact, I feel downright crappy. So I’m home from work, since talking normally is problematic with a stuffy nose and a sore throat, and I don’t know when my stomach is going to take a turn for the worse and have me running for the bathroom.

Just what you all wanted to hear, right?

So I’ll distract you from that grossness by showing you the finished Path of the Heart scarf.

I blocked it on my wall overnight, and by morning, it was nice and dry. It doesn’t quite feel as thick as it did pre-blocking, but that’s understandable. After all, I did stretch it. The pattern is nice, though, and it grew a fair bit in blocking, so I’m happy with it.

Though I really wish I had a clear enough space on the floor or something to block things. Pinning them to a wall with pushpins is not the most idea blocking space. But we must all make do with what we have.

And since I’m on a scarf-knitting kick, I immediately cast on for a red scarf for the Red Scarf Project, in some chunky 75/25 acrylic wool that I got a while back from Value Village.

Just simple garter stitch, something mindless yet fun I can knit up quickly while watching TV or listening to podcasts.

And now I think I’ll go lie down for a while. My head is starting to hurt, and lying down feels much better than sitting up when I’m ill. So I’ll leave you with a darling little Silk-rattie to keep you company instead.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. O NO! Please get better. Take lots of rest.
    Yes I know what you mean with limited blocking space. I used to live in an apartment, blocking my shawl was terrible. Sometimes you have to use what you have.

    Beautiful scarf. I like the st pattern.

  2. Hope you feel better soon. :(
    The scarf is lovely, and so is the rattie!

  3. I could have sworn that I commented on this post the other day, saying something about how the scarf looked great and I was sorry you didn’t feel great. Apparently I didn’t comment, though, and I’m just losing my memory.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

