Dude, where’s my blog?

September 24, 2007 at 9:49 pm | Posted in feather and fan, lace, scarves, WIPs | 1 Comment

Oh, here it is.

I haven’t been doing much knitting recently, really, due to the arrival of this. I’ve been playing it just about every waking moment over the past few days, and as a result, my knitting has suffered.

See. The feather and fan scarf isn’t even halfway finished! If it hadn’t been for this game, I could have had another FO by now!

It’s not just the game that’s been keeping me away from the yarny goodness. ‘ve also been working on this. Cross-stitch is my friend, you see. I’ve enjoyed doing it since I was a child, when my mother taught me. I find it really relaxing, and there’s something almost magical about seeing complex pictures form from groupings of different-coloured x’s.

Hence the lack of updates. There really hasn’t been much in the way of knitting in this apartment for about a week now.

On the up side, today is the first day of my vacation! I have a week off, and the last three days of it will be spent at the camp again, so I imagine a little bit of knitting will get done then. (In between the cooking and cleaning and trips to the outhouse. :p)

And as I keep trying to convince myself after waking up this morning with a full-force cold, there’s no better time to get sick than at the beginning of a week off. Not because I particularly enjoy being sick, but because it sure beats being sick while still having to work!

Sniffles agrees with me, of course.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Yay for cross stitch! Too bad your week off happens to be a particularly busy week for me. 33 hours at the bookstore, 22 at the call centre.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

