Ria knits?

October 25, 2007 at 8:15 pm | Posted in Random babble | 2 Comments

Actually, for the past while, I haven’t been doing much in the way of knitting. I’ve been either playing video games, working, or embroidering these:

Bookmarks, which I plan to give away for Christmas and Yule gifts, and then after that, maybe try to sell in some places. I’ve been very motivated lately to turn my hobbies into ways I can quit the 9-5 grind, and among other ideas, making bookmarks might bring in a little money.

These ones are unfinished, of course. They’re going to be given a backing and a border to various pretty fabrics, so that the edges aren’t raw and the horrible stitching on the back isn’t visible. :p

So no, very little knitting has been done. I work a few rows of a scarf of shawl every now and again, but it seems that my knitting bug has gone away.

It’ll come back soon, though. I expect it’ll be here next Friday, when my paycheque comes and I can buy what I need for the Gryffindor scarf I plan to knit for the person who inspired me to break the 9-5 grind. So then you’ll see some return to knitting content.

In the meantime, I leave you with a featherhead. By which I mean, Albert.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Those are lovely embroidery. I feel I need to take a break from knitting time to time. It happens. But by the time you are back to knit, you feel refreshed.

  2. Ooh, I love the one in the middle. Albert is pretty cute, too.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

