Two Thousand and Lace guidelines.

November 29, 2007 at 12:55 am | Posted in 2klace | 6 Comments

So some guidelines probably ought to be applied to this challenge, just so that I can make it fair to both myself and anyone else who feels like doing the same thing in the coming year. So after careful consideration, I’ve decided on the following rules:

~ You don’t have to knit all lace and nothing but lace for the whole year of 2008, but over 50% of your projects ought to be lace projects for you to consider yourself a ‘winner’ in the challenge.
~ Projects with lace patterns, like socks or socks or gloves, are still valid, since heck, lace is lace, even if it goes on your foot or head or wherever.

That’s pretty much it, when you get right down to it. The challenge still allows room for non-lace projects, because let’s face it, most people, even lovers of knitted lace, don’t always want to deal with it all the time. And sometimes you feel like knitting a new sweater, or a plain pair of socks, or what have you.

So yes, I’ll probably be making little image button thingies for this challenge sometime in the next few days, if anyone wants to grab it and put it on their blog.

(Looks like this blog might not be as “on hiatus” as I first imagined. :p You know how it is. You make one mention of the fact that you’re not going to post for a while, and suddenly the passion is rekindled and you can’t seem to stop yourself. *laughs*)

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. That’s fair. It’s true that as much as I love lace knitting, sometimes I need some non-lace projects.

  2. I’m excited. I just started lace and plan on making 10 to 12 shawls this year. I’m either crazy or —- no I think I’m crazy.

  3. hi, would love to get a button, actually I made have one already, but not yet sure if it’s the offical one. so if not, can I have it? Is there any posting to be made and if so where?
    thanks!

  4. I’d love to join in this if I am not too late. I’m doing the stashalong so I have to sort of play with what I have. And my lace skills aren’t great, but this would be the year to try and expand them.

  5. This sounds like fun. I started my first shawl last week and I dont mind doing lace work. This should be fun

  6. Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and all. Nevertheless think about if you added some great images or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and clips, this blog could certainly be one of the very best in its niche. Very good blog!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

