No entries until January my butt!

December 9, 2007 at 3:00 pm | Posted in Gryffindor scarf, scarves, WIPs | 1 Comment

Don’t you hate it when you state publically that you’re not going to do something for a while because you’re in a bit of a slump, and then practically as soon as you’ve said it, the urge to do that thing comes back?

Not that it’s a bad thing, really. It means I’m in the knitting groove again. Geez, I ought to say more often that I’ll be taking a blogging break, if this is what comes of it!

At least I have something to show this time, instead of just blathering on about 2klace. Yup, it’s the Gryffindor scarf I’ve been diligently knitting away on!

With all the ends unwoven, so it looks pretty shaggy right now. As much as it may kill me, I’m saving the weaving for last. I just want to get the darn thing knit up on time, and then I’ll worry about the ends later.

No pictures of the altar cloth yet. I’ve cast on and frogged that thing so many times that it’s a wonder the yarn has stood up to the abuse, but I finally settled on the pattern I’m going to use. It’s not the pattern from the Kimono Shawl after all, but something else that I thought would look much prettier. Let’s just hope I’m right!

Maybe in a few days I’ll post pictures of that, and we can all judge.

And here we have Nick, lounging around on one of the boxes I use to store my large collection of cloth that I’ve bought from thrift stores. I swear I’ll do something with it all one of these days, even if that thing is to just cut and sew up a whole load of cat toys and pillow covers or something!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Love the Gryffindor scarf! I’m a Ravenclaw myself, though. :)

    Nick is a handsome kitty – and how nice of you to fill up that box with fabric, just for him!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

