A new year begins.

January 2, 2008 at 3:07 pm | Posted in 2klace, My So-Called Scarf, scarves, WIPs | 1 Comment

And this is the sight that greeted me from the kitchen window this morning.

Snow, snow, and more snow! It started last night, really, and was so bad at times that I couldn’t see clearly across the street! What a way to ring in the new year, huh?

At least there’s been knitting.

I know, it’s not lace. It’s My So-Called Scarf, which I’ve been taking to work every once in a while. It’s got a neat pattern that I memorized quickly, and I sometimes sneak in a few stitches during calls as well as when the calls are dead. (Shhh, don’t tell my supervisor!)

I’m not using Manos yarn for the scarf, though, but instead I’m using some acrylic stuff that I salvaged from a rather ugly sweater a while back. The colours of the yarn certainly is interesting, but I don’t think it went well on the sweater. Instead, I think it does wonderfully for this scarf. I’ve been holding onto that yarn for over a year now, hoping inspiration would hit, because it’s a nice-feeling yarn that I didn’t want to just waste.

Nick and Jakob are certainly glad to be inside, out of the cold and the snow. (I just hope stray kitties managed to find shelter during the storm last night…)

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Happy New Year! The view out my window looks like that today, too. :)

    Very nice colors in that scarf – and I love the laser-eyes on the kitties!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

