Feather-and-fantastic!

February 27, 2008 at 3:28 pm | Posted in feather and fan, lace, scarves, WIPs | Leave a comment

It’s coming along pretty nicely, considering I can only knit it between calls at work. Soon it’ll be time for me to find another ball of the yarn, since I only have a tiny little bit left of the ball I’m currently using.

But since I have the next two days off work, I have plenty of time to dig it out of the stash.

Sometimes I’m amazed at just how quickly this thing actually grows. Only a four-row repeat, and three of those rows are either straight knitting or purling. I’ll look at it after an hour of on-and-off knitting, and realize that somewhere along the way, another couple of inches have been added,and I can’t quite remember where. It’s wonderful to see a scarf grow without feeling like any work has actually been done. A few stitches here, a couple there, and it all adds up.

I suspect Friday’s entry will feature an FO. No prizes for guessing which one. *chuckles*

At least Jakob eats his food when it’s in the food bowl. Nick will take a mouthful of dry food, spit it on the floor, and proceed to eat it from there. *shakes head* Picky little buggers.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

