Timekiller.

April 8, 2008 at 12:58 pm | Posted in scarves, WIPs | 2 Comments

It seems I’m not very good at this whole, “posting on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays” lark. That’s twice in a row I’ve been a day late, and there was another time before that when I was late too. One time I had a good excuse, at least, but no, this week it’s been due to sheer laziness. I promise I’ll try to do better.

Still no progress on the crochet front. Maybe on Friday, I’ll remember to take the hook and some yarn in to work and get one of my coworkers to show me how it’s really done.

In the meantime, I’m afraid I don’t have too much to show off, really. At work, I’ve been mostly playing Harvest Moon DS during my shift. For those who aren’t quite so up on video games, it’s a farming simulation game. Yes, farming. You plant and harvest crops, take care of farm animals, and eventually develop a good relationship with a girl so you can settle down, marry, and have a kid. (Or a relationship with a boy, if you’re playing the girl’s version of the game, I suppose.) It may not sound like much entertainment, but I find it incredibly addictive.

Anyway, what little knitting I have been doing at work has been simple, purple, and fluffy.

Just some purple feather yarn I picked up on a whim when it was 50 cents a ball on sale at Michael’s. I thought at first that it’d make a wonderful scarf for a friend of mine, Silvermist, only to find out that I’d mistaken his favourite colour. I thought it was purple. It really isn’t. So instead the scarf is going to be given to Evan, the same person I made the Evan hat for. Purple is his favourite colour, and I know he’d love something purple and fluffy like this.

Slow news day, huh? No wonder I was so late in posting! Even the cats are feeling particularly lazy today!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Ooh, is that Bernat Boa? I love that stuff, it’s so fluffy and fun to work with.

    My kids LOVE Harvest Moon – they have the GameCube game, Magical Melody. It’s such a sweet and peaceful game…though I’m forced to admit I like Super Smash Brothers as much as anyone. :)

  2. Your purple scarf is so pretty and looks very soft. How fortunate to find it on sale. When I worked at a local yarn shop, that kind of yarn rarely went on sale.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

