Made of fail!

April 14, 2008 at 3:49 pm | Posted in lace, shawls, VLT sampler shawl, WIPs | 1 Comment

Why is it that whenever I start a new project, something happens that makes me have to stop knitting it?

This was part of ASOMAMF. I learnt, after trying desperately to make the yarn cooperate, that it just wasn’t going to work out for that project. It’s beautiful stuff, very soft, rich colour, but it’s just not suited to that project, I guess. Into the frog pond with it!

So what am I going to give to my coworker instead?

I picked the Sampler Shawl back up the other day, and am now finished the first two chart patterns. Two down, 8 bazillion to go.

Well, not really. But it’s a long list of charts to knit, and then I do them again in reverse order for the second half of the shawl. I could be at this for a while.

But at least progress is being made, so that’s a good thing. I’m being very careful with this, because I’m not using stitch markers of lifelines. So far I haven’t had trouble, but I’m keeping a close eye on things, and praying daily and nightly to the deities of knitting that I don’t screw up so badly that I can’t tink back and fix it.

Jakob will help me in this endeavour by guarding any yarn that may try to waylay me and convince me to start yet another new project.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. I know the feeling! But let’s not let anything stand in the way of knitting!! Lol


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

