Blessed goddess.

April 16, 2008 at 9:05 pm | Posted in inanna cape, lace, shawls, WIPs | 2 Comments

I’ve started taking the Inanna cape to work with me now, since I work early enough in the morning that it’s fairly quiet. I only get about five calls during the first two hours, so that gives me plenty of time to work a few rows here, a few rows there, and gradually add to the cape.

I’m only up to row 40 now, but that’s about twice as far as I was before starting to do this at work, a little bit at a time. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to have the cape finished by the time these early shifts end. Honestly, if I keep up at this rate, and maybe do a little bit at home in the evenings too, that shouldn’t be too big a challenge. I do have another three weeks of this schedule, after all.

It’s a shame that top-down shawls don’t look that great on straight needles. It’s also a shame that I don’t have circulars that I can use for this, though I suspect I’m going to need them at some point or else this project is going to get awfully difficult to manage, what with so many stitches on the needles and all.

And by the way, I’d like to make a small announcement. Cosette, of Cosymakes, is giving people the chance to get a signed copy of her upcoming book if they order it direct through her instead of going through other places like Amazon. I know I’m all for this (I’ve been looking forward to her book being released for months now), so I figured I’d give the readers of my blog a little head’s up, in case you might want a signed copy of a cool book by an awesome knitter.

Jakob is so excited about this chance that he tired himself out and had to take a nap on his favourite yarn bag again.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. thanks so much for the mention! tell jakob that i hope it lives up to his expectations ;)

  2. it looks like an awesome book. I’ll have to think about it.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

