Colour-blind.

April 23, 2008 at 9:47 pm | Posted in feather and fan wrap, lace, shawls, WIPs | 1 Comment

The feather and fan wrap has been moving slowly along. It would be longer if it wasn’t for the fact that every day I’m trying to sit down and work on my writing. See, in addition to being a knitter, I’m also a fantasy writer who has dreams of going pro someday. So, feeling inspired, I’ve been trying to get in the habit of working on my writing every day, instead of just in fits and starts.

Hence the great lack of progress.

Turns out I was wrong about there only being three shades of grey in the yarn that I’m using. The light grey and the charcoal black grey are just as I described them, but it turns out that I was seeing two different greys as the same shade at first, when they’re actually a bit different.

The top grey, which has more blue in it than the bottom grey, is actually the first shade of grey that I used. So now the order of greys in between the white sections is: blue-grey, light grey, charcoal, medium grey.

At least I discovered this early on in the wrap, instead of getting halfway through it and then noticing that I’d been using two different shades all along.

Red Dwarf‘s Cat hit the nail on the head when he said, “I’m a cat, I need to nap. If I don’t nap nine or ten times a day, I don’t have enough energy for my main snooze.”

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Do you have a journal to keep your thoughts? I heard keeping journal is a therapy and boost up your writing skills.

    My cats sleep all day other than when we’re in the kitchen. They love food too much.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

