Made of fail again.

April 25, 2008 at 9:43 pm | Posted in Random babble | Leave a comment

I know at the beginning of the year, I said I’d do my damnedest to update this journal three times a week, which would hopefully make me keep making forward motion on my knitting. It worked, for a while. Now, the thought of a promised update when I really have little worth showing is adding fuel to the stress-fire, and I can’t take that right now. My health has been suffering from the stress of all the other stuff going on in my life, and I hate thinking that this is or may play a part in things.

So I’ve reneged on that vow. I’ll now be updating when there’s actually something to update with, not three times a week. It may end up being more, it may be less. But at least I’ll have something worth saying in each entry, instead of really reaching and stretching to find something, anything, that might be remotely related to my current knitting adventures.

Watch me now suddenly have stuff happen that equals about three weeks of good-content entries. It always happens like that. I mention that I’m in a knitting slump and am taking a break to recover creativity, and suddenly I can’t put the needles down. Or the reverse, going at stuff full-steam, and bragging a little about it, and then hitting the slump.

So yeah, back to good old-fashioned content blogging. Saying stuff when it’s worth saying. Less entries with barely-noticeable progress on WiPs. :p

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

