Not dead.

May 22, 2008 at 6:02 pm | Posted in Random babble | 1 Comment

Not dead at all. Just, um, really busy. Trying to cobble together a webcomic and research/write/knit for a book and having to work my regular job and developing an interest in the SCA… Weirdly, I haven’t had much knitting to show off over the past… um…

How long has it been since I last updated?

I’m hoping my life gets considerably less hectic soon. Seriously. I miss the evenings f hanging out on the couch, watching TV shows and movies on DVD, knitting away at whatever project I happened to be working on at the time.

My schedule at work is changing, too. I currently work 7:30 in the morning (also known as unholy o’clock) until 4, leaving me with my late afternoons and evenings free, but unfortunately making me tired since I am not a morning person by any stretch of the imagination. But come the very end of this month, I’ll be switching back to a good old 1:30 until 10 at night, leaving me with my mornings fairly free, but little time after my shift to go anywhere.

You may think this is a bad thing. Not at all. It means that there won’t be much else to do after work but sit on the couch and watch movies or TV shows on DVD, which means my knitting productivity might pick back up again.

I’m also sorely tempted to master knitting while I walk. Maybe I can churn out some wristwarmers or sock legs while I walk home at night from now on.

So no, not dead. Just really freaking busy. And now I have to go take a nap or something before I go out tonight to see To Kill a Mockingbird at the local theatre. Having a roommate with a credit card rocks, since she can get us tickets to shows. Brings a bit of class to my life.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. I hope you are continuing to not be dead! I have started cannibalizing Value Village sweaters for yarn, and it is of course entirely your fault. :-)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

