A real update!

May 30, 2008 at 2:07 pm | Posted in scarves, two-tone mistake rib, WIPs | 1 Comment

Back in the knitting groove, oh yes I am! It might have something to do with being laid up from an annoying summer cold. You guys know the kind I mean, right? Where sneezing sends that particular sort of chill through your body, despite a warm day, that says quite clearly, “Well crap, I have a cold.”

Yeah, that kind.

But at least resting up frees up some knitting time. First off, I have this:

A two-tone scarf in mistake-rib, inspired by… Well, inspired by the fact that I had two balls of Bernat Satin yarn lying around, and no memory of why I’d originally bought them. So I figured I may as well use them up for something. It’s not like I won’t be able to get more if I ever remember what I bought them for in the first place.

The second project has just been cast on, and while I have no pictures yet, suffice to say it’s a lace scarf that I’m calling the Bellisle scarf, because the patterns used reminded me of spending summers at a camp on Bellisle Bay, in a place I’ll love for the rest of my life. Expect pictures in the next post, whenever that may be.

I also, in my spare time, have been knitting slowly away at my Prairie Shawl. Not sure whether to count this as something for 2klace or not. I mean, it’s got yarn-overs, at least, so I suppose I could make the argument that its got some teensy bit of laciness in the construction, but at the same time, it’s almost purely freaking garter stitch.

I somehow think I’ll end up classing it as “not-lace” in the end.

Nick has been cozying up to that wool a lot lately… Maybe he plans to turn it into a sweater before I can get around to it!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. I’d count the Prairie Shawl as lace…there are yarnovers! It totally counts. :)

    I tagged you – See my blog!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

