Baby got tagged!

May 31, 2008 at 11:15 am | Posted in Random babble | Leave a comment

I was tagged by CraftyPeach in a meme, so here goes!

1. What was I doing ten years ago?
Less, ten years ago I was 13, almost 14, and thus was just coming to the end of my first year in high school. I had spent the previous year going through hell, dealing with unfair teachers, being a guinea pig in a new educational program that made little sense at the best of times, battling with bullying, religious pressure, and an emerging case of depression that would go undiagnosed and untreated for the next half decade or so. I was planning to transfer to another high school in which I’d already discovered I had a friend who wasn’t going to pester me about become Christian every day. In short, I was a very unhappy teen.

2. What are 5 things on your to-do list today?
Go to work, walk home from work, do my daily routine in Animal Crossing: Wild World, finish rereading the sixth Harry Potter book, go to bed. :p

3. What are your favorite things to snack on?
Cashews, dill pickle-flavoured popcorn, Reese peanut butter cups, baby carrots dipped in ranch dressing. A lot of chocolate and chips, to be honest, which I really need to cut back on!

4. Where are some places you’ve lived?
North Shields, England; three different streets in Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada.

5. What would you do if you were a billionaire?
Ooh goody, I love questions like this. Well first of all I’d split the money down the middle with my roommate, as we’ve both agreed to do if we ever win a large amount of money. We’d buy a nice house, in the city but still with a decent yard so that I could have a garden to grow fruits and vegetables in. We’d both quit our jobs, and if the university would have me, I’d go back to school. Not to work toward any specific degree, but because I love taking classes and learning, and I miss it. Either that or I’d use the chance to write full-time, and try to get some books published.

After a while, once my roommate had finished with school, we’d likely move to a bigger place further outside the city, preferably with a decently sized plot of land. If I was in school, I may continue with it for another few years, but eventually would quit, because on this land I’d like to raise some sheep, perhaps have a cow or two, and some horses. And my garden. And then, if I hadn’t been writing a lot before that, this is what I’d start doing. We’d also go on a mass adopting spree from the Animal Rescue League, and adopt of a lot of the big dogs that nobody else seems to want, since we could provide a good home for them with plenty of space to run around. (And they could help me with my flock of sheep. :p) There I’d be content to live until my dying day, raising animals and plants, and writing.

On a less linear progression of things, we’d travel to all the places in the world we want to visit, Japan being pretty high on the list. I’d buy a powerchair for a friend, since he’s got a lot of mobility issues and not a lot of money. I’d go visiting a lot of my friends that I’ve met online. I’d stay in the fanciest room in a good hotel, just to say that I have. I’d buy a ton of books, because I loves me some books!

As you can see, I’ve thought about this in great detail. :D

As for tagging, I’m not going to tag anyone, because only a few people read this journal, and one of them has already tagged me. So if you’re reading this and want to do the meme on your own blog, consider yourself meta-tagged, and have at it!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

