FO: Two-Tone Mistake Rib scarf

June 4, 2008 at 1:53 pm | Posted in FOs, scarves, two-tone mistake rib | Leave a comment

Knit in Bernat Satin yarn, partials balls of red and black, on US 7 needles.

I was browsing through a book of scarf patterns that I got last Christmas, and saw their Two-Tone scarf. It was knit the same way, to the end of one colour before joining on a second, but it was done in garter stitch. I decided to do something a little less boring, and did it in mistake rib instead. Simple enough that I could do it without paying much attention, and thus could watch subtitled anime at the same time, which was exactly what I was looking for.

So now two more balls are gone from the stash, another scarf can go into the charity bag (it’s a little too short for me to use), and I can cross another project off the list and move on to the next one.

I know I promised pictures of the Bellisle scarf, but I, erm, haven’t knit a stitch on it since the last time I mentioned it, so that’s going to have to wait just a little longer. It will, I suspect, be a free pattern that I’ll be offering once I’m finished with it, so if it turns out anyone likes it, well, naturally you’re all free to knit as many as you like!

Just as soon as I get off my duff and finish it, of course…

Nick likes looking a things from a different angle.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

