I sure am special.

November 30, 2008 at 9:18 pm | Posted in WIPs | Leave a comment

See this?

That funny tube-looking thing? Yeah, that’s all I have done of the slipper for my mother. I technically knit more, but as it turns out, I wasn’t paying quite enough attention and ending up knitting two right soles instead of a right and a left.

And as strange as my mother can be sometimes, she doesn’t have that particular problem.

So what was there to do but make a third sole, this time the correct one.

At least I have the circular needle now, so as soon as I’m done that sole, I can start knitting the rest of it. The fact that NaNoWriMo is now over also means I’ll have the time to knit at work again on my overnight shifts. Seeing as it how it’s almost always dead for about 4-6 hours of my overnight shifts there, that’s plenty of time to work on Christmas and Yule gifts where nobody can see them.

Jakob thinks I was very silly for now paying closer attention to the pattern.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

